GeoMedia GIS Blog

"A picture is only worth a thousand words. A map may be worth a thousand numbers. But a GIS is worth a thousand tables."

Right Click to Get Back to the Select Tool

Posted by jeffhobbs on July 13, 2007

One of my favorite things introduced in GeoMedia 6.0 is the ability to right-click on the Map Window and have the cursor switch from Zoom-In, Zoom-Out, or Pan back to the Select Tool. I’m fairly certain many folks know of this small, but greatly beneficial change. But for those that don’t, I did want to pass along the hint as I can’t believe how much I use it!

Now if they could just turn the space bar into a pan tool and provide keyboard shortcuts to zoom in and zoom out, I’d be that much happier!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
